Father’s Day/Birthday party

Happy Father’s Day to all the dads out there! I know Andrew and I are very proud of the men we have in our lives.

We started the day with the grocery store, and church. Followed by a few minutes at home, and a trip to visit Andrew’s dad.

But of course, I had to make Andrew’s cake, because we celebrated his birthday with my immediate family tonight as well. (it was a big night full of LOTS of food (even some doubles haha), presents, and cake!)

Andrew picked blue icing

IMG_1823

IMG_1830

There was also lots of wrestling

IMG_1826

joking around…

IMG_1838 IMG_1839 IMG_1840

then time to open the father day gifts

IMG_1832 IMG_1834 IMG_1837

It really was a great day. I wish the rain would have stayed away, my parents and I were going to go on a bike ride.

I have so much to fill you on about weight lose, recipes, and health, I just can’t seem to get those posts out! haha. Oh well…some day

Question for you:

Did you celebrate Father’s Day?

lf you could choose, what color cake would you have?

-pink for me. such a girlie thing to say haha

 

5 thoughts on “Father’s Day/Birthday party

  1. Pingback: Amazing cake frosting | Livin' Life In Louie

  2. Pingback: 2013 Flashback (the first 6 months) | Livin' Life In Louie

Leave a Reply

