Amazing cake frosting

A few days ago, we celebrated Andrew’s 8th birthday with my family.

I swear every time we get together, we never leave before 8. So much to do and talk about, SO little time

For birthday’s we always have confetti cake, which started even when my brothers and I were little. And so it continues.…..

My work station haha

IMG_1820

I kindof followed this recipe

Cake Frosting

-4 cups powdered sugar

-1/2 cup butter

– 1 tsp vanilla extract

– 4 tbsp milk

Directions:

1.) Beat butter until smooth

2.) Add vanilla

3.) On slow, add sugar

4.) Add milk, and beat till light and fluffy (5 minutes)

(the website said you can store this in the refrigerator for up to 10 days. when does icing last that long anyway? haha)

Not too bad

IMG_1822

Nice and fluffy

IMG_1836

Of course, we have to have lego candles 🙂

IMG_1830

Question for you:

Do you have a tradition when it comes to birthdays?

4 thoughts on “Amazing cake frosting

  1. I am a true-frosting lover! The recipe above looks delish although if I make something like that it will go on EVERYTHING I eat for days & then I’ guarantee I’ll feel ill. Might have to save the recipe for when I have to take cake somewhere 🙂

Leave a Reply

