Walking the field

A few nights ago, Andrew and I were able to walk the field with his baseball team. There were tons of kiddos from other teams, it was packed! We first walked underneath the stadium

IMG_1852

I don’t remember the last time I have been down on the field. Probably when I was Andrew’s age!

IMG_1853 IMG_1855bIMG_1858 IMG_1861 IMG_1865 IMG_1870

After walking the field, we headed up to our seats. We actually sat in the section with his school.

IMG_1873 IMG_1877

We had a blast! But mostly the kiddos played, and the parents chatted.

some of the kiddos

some of the kiddos

some of the moms

some of the moms

But I had so much fun being out of the house, being with other parents, and seeing Andrew happy with his friends πŸ™‚

Question for you:
Have you ever been on a major league field/court/rink before?

4 thoughts on “Walking the field

  1. It looks like everyone had fun and I’m sure Andrew was excited to go to the game and walk around on the field. I’ve actually never been to a professional sports stadium/arena… I’ve been to lots of college games, but professional sports aren’t huge in SC (we don’t have an NFL, NBA, or MLB team in the state). I wouldn’t mind going to an NFL game someday though!

  2. Pingback: 2013 Flashback (the first 6 months) | Livin' Life In Louie

Leave a Reply

