Parties galore

Today, was just one of those days with lots on the calendar. Andrew and I started it off by cuddling, breakfast, and then a 1/2 hour of tennis at the park.

We didn’t have much time, before he went with my dad and the ladies of the family headed to my sister in laws baby shower

Did I mention she is having twins? One boy, and one girl? (probably a time or two haha)

IMG_1914

There was a cupcake station, with all the pink and blue sprinkles you could imagine! (I was in heaven)

IMG_1921

My nephew was there to help with the presents. he is going to be a big brother in just three months!

IMG_1918 IMG_1919And he says I make a goofy face haha

~~~~~

Our next get together, was for a ten year olds birthday party. They invited this guy.

IMG_1922

He started with snakes…..

IMG_1923

Then Andrew got to pet this guy…

IMG_1938

And then had him on his head!!! haha

IMG_1935

~~~~~

Finally, our day ended at Andrew’s baseball game. Where I enjoyed a nice glass of wine 😉

my friend chrissy pouring me a "glass"

my friend chrissy pouring me a “glass”

Well after that carb fun filled day, I am ready for bed. Yep, it is only 8:30 haha

Question for you:

Snakes, like or hate them?

How is your weekend?

 

3 thoughts on “Parties galore

  1. I could certainly do without snakes….I won’t go near them at events like that! We were busy this weekend as well…lots of parties, graduation, end of school year…then of course there was the swim meet! Next weekend is swim meet and 2 girls in a soccer tourney…we’ll be at events from 7am-5pm!!! Craziness!! Sounds like you had a great fun weekend…enjoy your summer with Andrew!

  2. YUCK I hate snakes!!! Did I tell you about the time I was walking my bike with a flat time and RAN OVER a curled up snake?! Ermegad I nearly died. Come to find out later, it was the snake that was dead. Thank goodness!
    ~Ang

  3. Pingback: 2013 Flashback (the first 6 months) | Livin' Life In Louie

Leave a Reply

