Diggin’ in the dirt

The past few days have been busy with the preparations for this weekend.

On Friday, Andrew and I will have a very special one year old staying with us for 6 days!

I am beyond exciting, and already have some of his things

IMG_1942

This is only part of it haha. I forgot how much room babies take up

~~~~~~~~

My dad and I also tore apart the backyard because this weekend we are putting up a fence

(and by WE I mean my brothers, dad, cousin, and a few of my parents neighbors)

We had to take down the fence, saw the other poles down, and pull up the rock

IMG_1943 IMG_1944 IMG_1945 IMG_1946

90 degree weather + a billion degree humidity….I got MIGHTY sweaty

The garage is also filled with stuff (I carried those 80lb bags. I make my OWN crossfit workouts haha)

IMG_1947

But of course, I did find these beauties

IMG_1949 IMG_1958

 

Question for you:
Would you rather take care of a day old baby? or a teenager?

4 thoughts on “Diggin’ in the dirt”

  1. Day old baby! Or two…or three babies before a teenager!!!!
    Have fun putting up the new fence…sounds like it’s going to be a blast!

Leave a Reply

