Fence is up! Thanks to my family

The past few days have been pretty crazy.

The baby arrived on Friday morning! I just can’t describe how excited I am to have this little fella here. I wish I could share everything with you guys. Lets just say he is adorable!

Also, Andrew has been a great helper. I am so glad he such a good listener. Especially when we went to listen to live music at the St Louis zoo. I didn’t take many pictures (the baby is a handful) but we did get this one!

crazy picture at the zoo

crazy picture at the zoo

Andrew and my cousin/best friend

Friday night was a little restless, just because every time the baby moved, I woke up. Hopefully tonight I am more used to his bed being next to mine

Saturday morning started nice and early! The baby and I got up early and did laundry, had breakfast, and lots of coffee (for me). It was great to wake up to a smiley baby šŸ™‚

And this is why we were up early…..

P1070258

I can not tell you how appreciative I am of ALL my family coming over and helping put up the fence

P1070252 P1070254P1070255

We did have a few rain falls throughout the day, and they just kept trucking through

the results are AMAZING

P1070280 P1070278 P1070271

 

P1070276

9 hours later. geez.

After two days of nonstop with the baby, Andrew, and the fence (on top of andrews baseball game, trips to homedepot, etc etc) I need a bit of a break. Time for bed!

Question for you:

What do you do when you first wake up?

4 thoughts on “Fence is up! Thanks to my family

  1. Woo Hoo! Looks great! So, just how “Amish” was your brother?!? Did you end up having a pre-party? I always say it takes a village…no matter what the task! So, just as you were helping someone by taking the baby, someone was helping you. We can’t do everything by ourselves all the time. We certainly need one another, and you are so loved that you have a great support system! Enjoy your new fence!

  2. Pingback: 2013 Flashback (the first 6 months) | Livin' Life In Louie

  3. Pingback: 2013 Flashback (the last 6 months) | Livin' Life In Louie

Leave a Reply

