Celebrating the big 2-8

Hi everyone! I know I have been “missing” lately when it comes to the blogging world, but I have to say, I have been out exploring the world, enjoying my summer with Andrew, and otherwise I work (BLAH). But I do have a lot to tell you guess! I promise!

~~~~~~~

special day :)

special day 🙂

Today I turned the big 2.8. It started off like any other day, trying to sleep in waking up to Andrew’s voice (or him jumping on my bed)

P1070489b

We had breakfast, nothing special, and went to the library.

Then at 10:30 we went to see the baby who stayed with us for 6 days a few weeks ago. I swear if ANYWAY can cheer me up, it is this little guy. And he started crawling!!!

Ok. enough gushing about him. Andrew and I then went to the pool. He brought a friend and I swam a mile!!!!!

swimming

I know that isn’t a big deal for some, I mean I used to swim mileS in practice  in highschool and college. But it has been about 2 years since I was swimming with the masters team. I COMPLETELY miss swimming. I actually swam last Saturday as well.

After a few hours at the pool, we headed to my parents for the confetti cake. Ok. really for family dinner I mean the cake haha

P1070494(the flames of each candle were the same color as the candle, very cool)

We had lots of goofy pictures

P1070501 P1070498

And then I got the best present EVER!!!

P1070502 P1070503

I have ALWAYS wanted one, but I would never spend that kind of money on myself (just privacy fences haha)

I can’t wait to try this before work tomorrow! I swear I will have more posts coming up- lots to catch you up on 🙂

Question for you:

What kind of coffee do you like?

What month is your birthday?

5 thoughts on “Celebrating the big 2-8

  1. Ok, so first off, your mile is VERY impressive to me…I can’t finish a 25. LOVE my keurig, and it’s an old one…my favorite thing is the new Solo Cup filter from BB&B. I can put any kind of coffee in it and it’s fantastic! The older gold filter that you had to change the insert with stunk…
    My b’day is in Dec. So I’ve got a while! Glad you had a great day for your birthday! Many wishes for many more wonderful days ahead for you!

  2. Pingback: Review: Donut Shop Iced Coffee | Livin' Life In Louie

  3. Pingback: 2013 Flashback (the last 6 months) | Livin' Life In Louie

Leave a Reply

