What I Ate Wednesday: Michigan style

Ok before I get started! I want to pass along this great new app from Civilized caveman! Today ONLY it is $0.99 and comes with over 200 paleo recipes!! You have to try it out!

now if only I had an iphone……tear…haha

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Hi everyone! So I took a few days off (and had a few posts written) because my mom, Andrew, and I went to Michigan! We just got home yesterday afternoon, but I thought I would share some of the few “eats” for the five days we were gone 🙂

Breakfast: eggs, bacon, 1/2 slice toast

P1070550

heading outside to eat on the deck. by this view….

P1070571

Lunch: n0thing exciting. usually leftovers (boring…) Of course Andrew had his grilled cheese

P1070569(taken by Andrew)

One day we did ride bikes to the Cherry Hut for lunch. I grabbed a messy salad

P1070603

Dinner: This night we had barbeque chicken, potatoes, salad, and blueberries

P1070568

(chicken consumed BEFORE picture haha)

Dessert: One night we went to Elberta beach and had a bonfire and smores 🙂

P1070631

(two other nights we went and got ice cream from Kilwins. sorry, can’t pause to take pictures of ice cream haha)

more vacation posts to come…..

Question for you:

What is your favorite vacation treat?

What is one healthy thing you ate today?

4 thoughts on “What I Ate Wednesday: Michigan style

  1. I’ve heard of Kilwin’s and that people love their ice cream. I think we may have one here, maybe it’s a chain? I don’t blame you though, it is hard to pause and just take a picture of ice cream before it melts… who doesn’t want to just dig in?

  2. You are correct, there is no pausing in ice cream! Looks like it was beautiful! We are headed to the cabin soon and it is on a lake. I love going to the dock first thing in the morning when all is quiet…and the evening…so peaceful! Maybe I can sneak away with my coffee some mornings..won’t get away with breakfast, too many to cook for!!! Of course, the girls will have smores at the campfire while we are there…I’ll save my “treat” time for ice cream!!!

Leave a Reply

