Michigan: activities

Since yesterdays post was all about food, I thought I would talk about the fun stuff we did in Michigan. We actually stayed REALLY active, between tennis, bike riding, and of course beach time haha

After breakfast, we would usually head over to the tennis courts with my cousin and her boyfriend

P1070554b

Andrew got a new racket for his birthday, and we have been playing about once a week at home. My aunt and cousin love to play, and it was alot of fun!

We also took a few bike rides.

P1070607b

Andrew is still working on riding by himself, but going on a 28 mile bike ride was tough pulling him behind me.

P1070618b

He loved it, and started getting the whole mechanics of balancing and pedaling.

We were like a biker gang heading to the cherry hut haha

P1070590b P1070592b

Another activity would have to be monopoly.

P1070589b

Andrew would go around the house asking ANYONE to play with him

beach and bike post coming up later….

Question for you:

Would you rather swim, bike, or run? or play tennis?

– I would rather swim, bike, tennis, then run. Actually after our 10 hour drive home, I went to the pool and swam 2000 yards! It felt amazing! especially after being in the car so long

What is your favorite board/card game?

-I love to play nerts! Has anyone else played that before?

5 thoughts on “Michigan: activities

  1. I am definitely a runner :). I really don’t bike or swim at all. I’ve done spin a few times at the gym, that’s as close as I get to a bike (but that’s fun sometimes!). It looks like you had agreat time in Michigan though and it’s neat that so many people bike there and it’s really active!

  2. I’ll run over the other 2 options! 🙂 My girls love to play Monopoly…my 2nd is really good and always wins. We also play a ton of Uno… Can’t wait to hear more about the trip!

  3. Pingback: What I ate Wednesday: Favorites | Livin' Life In Louie

  4. Pingback: 2013 Flashback (the last 6 months) | Livin' Life In Louie

Leave a Reply

