Weekly workouts

This week had workouts from Michigan, to the gym to the tennis courts. If you ask me, this is how I LOVE to keep moving. I can’t do the same thing everyday. I get bored. Then I stop working out. (doesn’t help the weight lose!)

  • Sunday:  28 mile bike ride to the Cherry Hut
  • Monday: Tennis and small bike ride with Andrew
  • Tuesday:  2000 yard swim (after a 10hr car ride)
  • Wednesday: rest day
  • Thursday: 40 min elliptical (after a 12 hr shift)
  • Friday: rest
  • Saturday: 40 min elliptical, weights, and then an hour of tennis with Andrew

Weights on Saturday included:

  • Repeat x3
  1. 20 Squats with kettlebell swings
  2. Seated ab twists (to both sides. 25 each side)
  3. Lying Adduction leg lifts (25 each leg)
  4. Tricep dips

I was really happy with this weeks workouts. Especially on vacation, when I seem to be alittle TOO laid back. but we were active in the morning, and then relaxed the rest of the day. It was perfect.

Question for you:
What was your favorite workout this weekend?

How many “rest days” do you have each week? or do you not keep track?

-I don’t 🙂

One thought on “Weekly workouts

  1. I was such a lazy bum last week. I worked out Sunday, Monday, and Wednesday. I was just so pooped from Step and Hip Hop Hustle, I think I just needed the rest. I *could* have done more though. I usually try to make sure I work out at least 3 days in a row before taking 1 rest day so that’s about 2 rest days a week I guess?
    ~Ang

Leave a Reply

