Weekly Workouts

I hate to start a blog on a negative, but I just have to say, I didn’t workout much at the end of the week because on Thursday (after working a 12 hr shift and going to the gym) I came home to find that a stranger had been in my house. Luckily, no one was home. So the past few nights I haven’t slept AT ALL. But, on a good note, I have been spending more time with this fellaP1070716b

P1070704  P1070717

This is my parents dog, who is staying with me because it makes me feel safe. He might not look vicious, but he is a pretty good guard dog.

~~~~~~~~~~

ANywho…..on to the workouts!! I did really good at the beginning of the week 🙂

This week I was really feeling the workouts. I was also trying to be active with Andrew, and around the house. Working in the backyard works off a lot of calories!!!

Sunday: rest

Monday: 1 1/2 hrs of tennis with Andrew

Tuesday: Angela’s workout, back yard work

Wednesday: 30 min of tennis, back yard work

Thursday: 40 min elliptical (after 12 hr shift)

Friday: rest

Saturday: rest

Still four workouts in a week- I’ll take it!!!

Question for you:

Have you ever been involved with a break in or robbery?

-Why do people do that?!?! i just don’t get it, I guess I never will.

11 thoughts on “Weekly Workouts

  1. Oh my gosh, so sorry to hear about the break-in! I’m glad you or Andrew weren’t home! I once had a car stolen & then returned & it was very disturbing. Stay safe lady!

  2. When I lived in CA my car was broken into and when my oldest daughter was 5 mo old our house was broken into and they totally trashed it and took tons of stuff…the worst part of it was they took the video camera with video of her from birth to 5 mo…never can get that back! It was a terrible feeling…glad you have the pooch to help you feel better…nothing like a good pup!!

  3. Sorry to hear about the break in. I was home when someone was lurking around my windows. Scared the crap out of me. Then (in the same apartment but not where I live now), someone smashed my car window and tried to steal my radio. Luckily the cops rolled up on him. And you know about the latest incident… Not fun.
    ~Ang

  4. Pingback: Less than $50 at Target? no way | Livin' Life In Louie

Leave a Reply

