Another day at the cabin

After a great first day at the cabins, I was up bright and early for another day at Sam Baker. I started my day with a run! (more on that later)

We started the day with eggs, bacon, and cherries- YUM

P1070808b

Next up, another bike ride where we found other early risers

P1070783b P1070784bMr walking pants (named by my nephew)

P1070812bMr slizzers (name by Andrew)

The rest of the day was spent at the river

Fishing

P1070815b P1070855b P1070816b

Catching tadpoles

P1070853b

And relaxing in the water

P1070848b P1070835b

Of course, we ended the day by the fire

P1070793bWe definitely had a great time at Sam Baker.

Question for you:

Are you a morning or an evening person?

-I definitely feel more alert at night, but my body seems to think 6:30 is always a good time to get up haha

5 thoughts on “Another day at the cabin

  1. I don’t know how you do it being a nurse, being a morning or evening person, yikes. It looks like you guys had fun at the cabin and a fun little vacation before Andrew went back to school :). The inner tubes look really awesome too, I love just floating around in those!

  2. Pingback: What I Ate Wednesday | Livin' Life In Louie

  3. Pingback: 2013 Flashback (the last 6 months) | Livin' Life In Louie

Leave a Reply

