Weekly workouts effected by stress

This week was more about getting my stress under control, not working out. Luckily, I did get in three good workouts to help de-stress a bit.

Sunday: rest

Monday: 16mile bike ride

Tuesday: rest

Wedneday: rest

Thursday: 14mile bike ride

Friday: rest

Saturday: 30 min elliptical 30 min Angela’s workout

This week has been very stressful. I think being out of town the past couple of weeks, and the other days working, I haven’t had a day at home since July. My sister in law, who is pregnant with twins, start contracting on Monday. Luckily they were able to slow the contractions. I have been helping with my three year old nephew (who I love!) but it takes up all my time and I haven’t been able to get anything done. Which then makes me anxious. There are other “things” going on, but lets not dwell…

I will say there are TON of emotions going on over here, but I have been doing great with the “eats”. With lots of healthy options, I haven’t turned to sweets! WAHOOO!!!!

Question for you:
Does exercise help you de-stress?

What was your favorite workout this week?

3 thoughts on “Weekly workouts effected by stress

  1. My favorite workout this week would be my parking garage run. Well, it was last week, but you get the picture. No clue what this week’s will be, haha. Great job on using exercise to de-stress and not stress eating…

  2. if I don’t get in my morning without, the rest of my day is “off”. I definitely need it to cope with stress! that and staying on target with the clean eating. glad to hear you had a great week!! keep up the good eats and stress releasing workouts!!

Leave a Reply

