What I ate Wednesday: Recipe

This week has been a bit crazy and busy, with work and bike riding! So today’s What I ate Wednesday is a recipe!

I made this for my brother and sister in law who are expecting twins anytime now! She is 36 wks on Friday and I CAN NOT wait to meet them!

P1070986

Smoked Sausage, Potatoes, and Green Beans

Ingredients:

  • 1 lb  green beans
  • 1 lb baby red potatoes
  • 1/2 lb smoked sausage links
  • 1 onion, chopped
  • 2 garlic cloves, minced
  • 4-6 cups chicken broth
  • salt and pepper to taste

Directions:

1.) Cut sausage links in 1 inch sections. Chop onion (and potatoes if they are too large)

2.) Place on ingredients in crockpot

3.) Cut for 5-6 hrs

4.) Enjoy!

P1070993

Question for you:
What is something you ate today?

Favorite crockpot recipe?

2 thoughts on “What I ate Wednesday: Recipe

  1. Now that soccer season starts on Saturday and I’ll be out all day every Saturday until Thanksgiving, I need to start using my crockpot again!

Leave a Reply

