Three lessons from today

I hope everyone had a great Friday, and thank goodness it is time for the weekend!

Lesson Number One: The scale doesn’t matter!!!!!

scale

I woke up in not so good of mood, and you know why…because of the number on the scale. After pouting for a short amount of time, and emailing a close friend who has been there through this journey (since the beginning!) I began to feel much better after she told me, Its just a number. Take it for what it is, you can’t change it, so lets move on. Today is a new day!

Lesson Number Two: Always share yummy meals with friends

friends

Even though this kitchen is piled high with dishes, and my sink is still broke (might have to do dishes in the bathtub…) I do have some fun things to share with you!

Lesson Number Three: Love message that I am still learning, luckily  I have Jen at work and many others to remind me 🙂

love3

I think that about sums up the day haha. I hope everyone is going to have a great weekend!

Question for you:

What is one “lesson” you have learned recently?

2 thoughts on “Three lessons from today

  1. I love the movie Up! One of the best Disney movies ever. Don’t worry too much about the scale, I went over a year without weighing and it was great, one of the best years of my life. I started back, and it’s just too easy to obsess over, bleh!

Leave a Reply

