Instead of babies, rugs

The babies are here!

My sister in law was induced yesterday (was supposed to be at 8am, told her not to come till the afternoon) So by the time I was leaving work at 8pm, things were starting to get interesting. Unfortuantly, I couldn’t be there, had to be home with Andrew who had school today. I’m pretty sure I harrassed everyone that was at the hospital, but I didn’t care. I was seriously having issues not being at the hospital.

Instead of freaking out being bored, I decided to rearrange some furniture haha. I mean, what else is a girl gonna do?

P1080067b

Well, about a week and a half ago I decided to bit the bullet, and buy a rug for the dining room.

Rugs are DAMN expensive! So I have been shopping around, just waiting and waiting. Finally, RUGSUSA had an 80% off this rug, and I jumped to it!

I have been watching the tracking for the past few days. It is a $450 rug, and I got it for $180. SCORE!!!

DSC_0112 DSC_0113

I even got it into the dining room, and unrolled, and the table on top all by myself. (ok. I was impressed by that haha)

What do you guys think? Ok. Baby news to come tomorrow! (I hope the suspense won’t kill you haha)

Question for you:

Who is the decorator in your family?

What is your least favorite chore in your house?

-I hate cleaning the bathrooms, especially with a boy haha

2 thoughts on “Instead of babies, rugs

  1. I need a decorator. My current decorations are piles of kid junk EVERYWHERE…When I need to decorate, I’m calling you and Angela. We’ll have a decorating party!
    Bathrooms are bad here, and no boy!

Leave a Reply

