Weekly Workouts and goals

This week:

Sunday: Rest day

Monday: 6 mile Bike ride around with Andrew

Tuesday: GYM: 10 min bike, 60 min muscle works class AND a 5.5 mile bike ride with Andrew

Wednesday: Rest day ( 12 hour shift)

Thursday: Rest Day (12 hour shift)

Friday: Babies Babies Babies

Saturday: Rest Day (12 hr shift)

gym

Well. holy moly. Another restful week it seems haha. ok, no I really kicked booty on Monday and Tuesday. But those 12 hour shifts makes it really hard to get a workout in. And then of course the twins came along as well!

luckily, I have been eating clean. I cut out not only carbs, but cheese yogurt, and milk. (only use it in my coffee) Before, I would eat “semi” clean (whatever that means) and I would wake up with extra tummy cramps. I will say not a single morning this week did that happen! Also, I weighed in on Friday and I had lost a lb and a 1/2! And considering I haven’t had any BIG workouts, I consider this a huge success!!!

This weeks goals:

  • Go to bed before 10:30
  • Eat clean
  • Exercise Mon, Tues, Fri, Sat
  • Make time for myself

goal

Question for you:
Do you make weekly/monthly/yearly goals?
What is a goal you want to make this week?

4 thoughts on “Weekly Workouts and goals

  1. Good job with getting workouts in when you could. Even a few days a week is better than none and most people aren’t even doing that, especially with 12 hour nursing shifts (which we all know are really longer than 12 hours).

    Cleaning eating definitely gives results… just makes you feel better too 🙂

  2. Ooooh good quote. I am not working out this week and cut down on my walking at school too. My foot needs to stop hurting and I’m too exhausted this week! I promise to work out this weekend at least once. That’s all I can give!

  3. Pingback: Weekly workout | Livin' Life In Louie

Leave a Reply

