Helping others

Today, started off with a quick breakfast of a banana pancake with almond butter on top

P1080095

I ate breakfast while Andrew rode his bike.

P1080100

Now I can’t get the kiddo off of it! haha

I then had to get ready for a babies funeral. Lets just say, it was not a way I wanted to start my day, but I know the family was so happy that we came. It was defiantly difficult, but I can only imagine what they are going through. Sending prayers to all parents who lose their babies , way too soon.

baby3

I then drove home, ate a quick lunch, and then headed to help my brother and sister in law with the twins.

P1080101

Apparently Ms. Fiona has her days and nights mixed up 😦 I was very happy to hold them!

I know that when I have a rough day, a good workout, getting sleep, and holding a baby helps me relax. I didn’t work out today so that I could attend the funeral (which was 2 hrs away) and help my family. I already have my bag packed to workout tomorrow after work. (feel free to check in on me to make sure I go! haha)

Question for you:

What do you do when you are having a bad day?

How do you make time for yourself? 

3 thoughts on “Helping others

  1. I like to walk with my dogs when I am having a bad day…the exercise and focusing on them takes my mind off of whatever it is bothering me. Time for myself? Still working on that one! 🙂

  2. Pingback: A day of babies | Livin' Life In Louie

Leave a Reply

