What I Ate Wednesday

With grocery shopping out of the way this week, I had lots of options

meat

meat

fruit

fruitns!

veggies

P1080156misc

Of course, breakfast was my all time favorite: Protein Banana Pancake

P1080148(basically: one banana, 2 eggs, 1 scoop protein powder, cinnamon, and baking powder. top with almond PB and left over banana)

But for the first time I tried coffee with coconut milk.

P1080149

I had the vanilla cups for my keurig, so I just wanted to use them up. COnsidering the amount of sugar I can only IMAGINE I drink at Starbucks, I am considering this a success. And the coconut milk was pretty yummy!

Next up for lunch, was meatloaf, cucumbers, and a peach.

P1080160

Of course for dessert I had two blueberry muffins.

P1080167

Predinner I had a about a million few cashews, so I wasn’t too hungry. So I just had some baked chicken wings.

P1080166

I also grilled some steak and sweat potatoes to have ready for when I work in the next few days.

P1080172

Gotta be prepared!

Question for you:

How do you like your coffee?

-I could really go for a pumpkin spiced latte right about now šŸ™‚

2 thoughts on “What I Ate Wednesday

  1. Those sweet potatoes and steak look yummy! I drink my coffee black, but the other day I did grab some Pumpkin Spice coffee (only half a cup, the rest I used decaf!) and tossed in a splash of cream…it was Fall Heaven! And is there something about drinking coffee from a paper cup with a plastic lid that makes it seem more indulgent than using one of my pretty mugs? One would think it would be the other way around…hmmm…wonder what the psychology of that is!
    Have a great day!!

Leave a Reply

