When workouts fall off the schedule

The past few days have been a bit busy. Yesterday I  had my nephew in the morning. We tried to make it to the gym, but they wouldn’t watch him because I’m not his legal guardian (I understand, but really needed a workout)

36126-How-I-Feel-After-My-Daily-Workout

So instead we played alittle soccer. I then went and helped with the twins. Who are still adorable as ever! And then I went out with friends for the first Cardinals game of the World Series (although, that was just a practice round since it went so bad haha)

Today was more running around for Halloween costumes, and groceries

P1080363I feel like there is always an empty frig. And Andrew isn’t even a teenager yet haha

P1080370 P1080371 P1080372 P1080373 P1080374 P1080375 P1080376

The lonely bananas…… haha

Then I worked the book fair at Andrew’s school and then ran to the gym. I HAD to get a workout in today. This week is just pathetic!

Now I am going to my first community group through my church. I am kind of nervous to meet new people and not seem like a dork…. we shall see haha

Question for you:

How do you squeeze in workouts?

Do you notice when you miss a workout?

2 thoughts on “When workouts fall off the schedule

  1. I squeeze my workout in while the rest of the world is sleeping…at 530am…then a few times a week, I try to get back there for a second round where I do some heavy lifting. If I miss workouts, I get cranky!!! Like yesterday, when I was called in to sub all day…missed my lifting. I was cranky about it, but then after subbing in Kindergarten all day I was so tired, I didn’t even care, I just fell asleep on the sofa around 9!!! Ha!

  2. Pingback: Weekly Workouts: Balanced Life | Livin' Life In Louie

Leave a Reply

