Halloween Costume Surprise

Each year, my friend Jenn from highschool and her boyfriend Matt have a pretty awesome Halloween Party. This year I was off work, and I had a costume!

It took a few trips to find an outfit…mostly because I wanted to get the best deal 🙂

P1080382

Did anyone guess the costume?!?! Well this year, I was Mary Poppins 🙂

P1080394P1080398

Hat: Walmart $6

Flowers: Walmart $0.97 x2

White shirt: Walmart $15 (and can be worn again!)

Coat: previously owned

Bow tie: Kohls, but you could make it with a piece of red ribbon and a hot glue gun

Skirt: borrowed from my sister in law (along with the umbrella)

Tights and boots: previously owned by

Spoonful of sugar: Old allegra bottle, piece of white paper and a permanent marker. and a spoon from home

Mary Poppins really was an easy costume to get together. And only about 23 bucks! Can’t beat that

Paper doll, Peg from Married with Children, Mary Poppins, Price is Right, Royal Baby

Paper doll, Peg from Married with Children, Mary Poppins, Price is Right, Royal Baby

It was also great to get together with girls that I have known for over ten years! Crazy to think we graduated in 2003!

Question for you:
Will you dress up for Halloween?

What is your favorite costume you dressed up as a kiddo?

-I was a bunch of grapes

4 thoughts on “Halloween Costume Surprise

  1. I love your costume and everyone else’s, it looks like everyone put thought into them instead of just grabbing a costume off the rack (okay, so that’s what I do, lol). The price is right person is pretty cool~ love that show :). Paper doll is another neat and easy idea!

  2. Those are great! As soon as I saw the hat from the blog the other day I thought you’d be Mary Poppins! Yea, me! I don’t dress for Halloween, not really my favorite day…I try to avoid it! As a kid of the 70’s we always had homemade costumes. My favorite that my mom made was a flower. I wore green (polyester) pants and turtle neck and from wire hangers and tissue paper she constructed the petals of a daisy that I wore around my head/face. I might have to steal your Poppins idea! I could do that for me or the girls! Glad you had a great time!

  3. Pingback: Weekly Workouts: Balanced Life | Livin' Life In Louie

  4. Pingback: 2013 Flashback (the last 6 months) | Livin' Life In Louie

Leave a Reply

