New recipe: protein almond pancake

I know i have been trying lots of new recipes,  and this one isn’t THAT different that than the banana pancake. But I basically woke up one morning WITHOUT BANANAS!!! It was a disaster haha

So I tried googling or just looking for a new recipe to try. I gave up, and made my own.

And this one is REALLY good and keeps me full for almost 5 hours!

 

P1080400

Protein Almond Pancake

Ingredients:

-2 eggs

-1 scoop vanilla protein powder

-1/2 cup pumpkin

-2 tbsp almond flour

-1 tbsp cinnamon

-1 tsp baking powder

-1 tbsp olive oil

Directions:

-Mix all ingredients (except oil)

-Place skillet on medium heat

-Spray or place olive oil in skillet to heat up

-Place ingredients in skillet in shape of a pancake

-Flip after top starts to bubble

-Cook other side

-TOP AND ENJOY!

P1080401

I top mine with butter and a little almond butter. But the toppings are endless, like a banana if I had one! haha

Question for you:

What ingredient do you use most in your kitchen?

-I would say we go through carrots pretty quick in our house.

4 thoughts on “New recipe: protein almond pancake”

  1. I seem to run out of eggs quickly around here. It’s so bad that I have to buy the 71/2 doz from costco. And sadly, that only lasts about 2 weeks! I’ve been making the girls pumpkin pancakes, too…they love them!

Leave a Reply

