What I Ate Wednesday: 12 hour shift part 2

Another week of great eats, another What I Ate Wednesday 🙂 Unfortunately, I have been working so much, my camera hasn’t captured much. BUT I do have another 12 hour shift to share with you!

P1080462

Breakfast: Protein Pancake 1 scoop protein powder, 2 egg, 1/2 c pumpkin, 1tsp cinnamon, 1 tsp baking powder

Snack at work: Bacon (made at home) and 1/2 morning glory muffin + almond butter. With some coffee 🙂

P1080463

Lunch: baked chicken wings + cauliflower mashed potatoes

P1080460

Dessert: 1/2 morning glory muffin

Snack: cashews

I also brought cucumbers, carrots, and some pumpkin seeds for fast snacks if the day is crazy

P1080458

Always having a bag packed keeps me away from the treats. And trust me they are EVERYWHERE during a 12 hour shift at the hospital

Question for you:

What snacks do you keep handy in case you need something quick?

4 thoughts on “What I Ate Wednesday: 12 hour shift part 2

  1. Hmm… snacks I like lately are mandarin oranges (tasty!), grapes (big container from Costco), pretzels, pita chips, protein shakes, mini Heath bars (mine and Clay’s favorite candy). Greek yogurt is another favorite of mine, although I usually just eat that for breakfast pretty much every day. I love looking at what you take and eat on long shifts, I can see why you take your food because at least you can just grab something when you get a break instead of walking to a machine and buying food that’s probably junky.

  2. Pingback: All the randoms in one | Livin' Life In Louie

  3. Pingback: Putting the new food processor to work | Livin' Life In Louie

Leave a Reply

