What I Ate Wednesday: Recipe modified

I usually talk about the food I eat on Wednesday, to follow along with Peas and Crayons and lots of other bloggers, but today, I will show you pictures of things I ate and then get right to the good stuff. A MODIFIED DESSERT RECIPE.

P1080506 P1080505 P1080496 P1080495 P1080484P1070663

so that is the NOT exciting part. After the pumpkin cake mug recipe that I found, I realized the coconut flour + the honey sometimes put me way over my carbs. (im trying to eat less carbs. My body loves carbs=my body gains weight when I eat them)

Anywho, so I wanted to try something that wouldn’t have lots of carbs, AND would still be tasty. I basically just substituted a different ingredient.

P1080508

Protein Pumpkin Cake for One

Ingredients:

-3tbsp vanilla protein powder

-3tbsp canned pumpkin

-1 egg

-2tbsp butter

-1tbsp honey

-cinnamon + pumpkin pie spice

Directions:

1.) mix wet and then dry ingredients

2.) microwave for 2 minutes

3.)ENJOY!

Question for you:

Are you more of a cook or a baker?

-I would much rather bake! and taste test 🙂

4 thoughts on “What I Ate Wednesday: Recipe modified

  1. Pingback: Weekly Workouts | Livin' Life In Louie

  2. Pingback: Some favorites… | Livin' Life In Louie

  3. Pingback: 2013 stats | Livin' Life In Louie

Leave a Reply

