Baby footprint ornaments

Andrew and I met with my sister in law, my mom,  my neice and nephews for an hour of crafts. My mom has made a tradition since Andrew was little of making an ornament, plate, bowl, etc that the little kiddos give their parents.

P1080604

This year, I helped with the twins footprint ornament

We do foot and hand prints in the NICU (were I am a nurse) so I was called to help

P1080607 P1080608

And they turned out great! Fiona has her footprint on one side, and Seamus on the other

P1080611 P1080602(can’t wait to see the finished ornament!)

This is a great gift for grandparents and parents! I have also seen this idea, where you place the babies’ hospital arm band and hat into an ornaments. Super cute

Question for you:

Do you have any Christmas traditions?

Do you collect certain ornaments?

-each year we receive an ornament, usually to do with something from the year. This year, I am going to get Andrew a bike ornament for all his hard work in learning to ride for the first time!

2 thoughts on “Baby footprint ornaments

  1. I am one of those crazy people whose tree looks like Martha Stewart decorated it. You know, everything matchy-matchy with bows and stuff. So no special ornaments here! But I do like looking at my mom’s because they have memories.

Leave a Reply

