Trying Oatless Oatmeal

The other morning, I woke up craving oatmeal. I know that with my tummy, I can’t eat oats. So instead, I tried this recipe

P1080668

Lots of different nuts, just chopped up almonds, pecans, and sunflower seeds.

P1080669

I tried to add almond butter, maple syrup, cinnamon, ANYTHING

P1080671

Unfortunately, I just wasn’t feeling this type of “oatless” oatmeal. Then I thought, that maybe my head cold was the problem haha. I got a starbucks coffee, and it tasted a bit different, so my taste buds must be off.

I will definitely try this again in a few days, once I can smell and taste again 🙂

Question for you:

What do you add to your oats?

Would you rather: cashews, pecans, or almonds?

4 thoughts on “Trying Oatless Oatmeal

  1. I had one that only used almond meal…it was actually pretty good. Reminded me more of Wheatena Hot Cereal than oatmeal, but it was nice on a cold day…I’ll find the recipe and send it your way.
    As for nuts, cashews…raw…yum!

  2. Hey, not every recipe is gonna be great, all you can do is try. I’d just stick with other things for breakfast if it wasn’t good… you could maybe try grits? It’s sort of like oatmeal… both warm.

  3. Pingback: Fruity and Nutty Oatmeal with a Tweast | Recipes for a Healthy You

Leave a Reply

