Jump start to 2014

It is almost that time of year to start thinking of our new year’s resolutions. I got the idea from Angela to start Whole30. I went online just to get some info, and I think it will be a great challenge. I already eat Paleo, but this takes it up a notch. AND the good news is, I got my mom, sister in law, and future sister in law to do it with me! So for the month of January, we are going back to the basics. If anyone wants to join with us, let me know! We are going to have weigh ins on Friday, and will share recipes ๐Ÿ™‚

I wanted to get a jump start, so that in two weeks I will be ready.

First, I headed to Sam’s to get stocked up

P1080759(dont mind the chapstick, it was just sitting there haha. the buns are for andrew)

And also Trader Joe’s, because who doesn’t like that place?

P1080764

I found a few new recipes, so I picked up some new items as well

P1080766 P1080767

I will defiantly share those with you along the way!

~~~~~

In other news around the house, we have a new member to the family.

P1080770

That is right, another giraffe and this one fits on the frig! I’m sure in no time he will be joining Andrew and the other giraffes at bed time haha

~~~~

Elf 4 Health Challenge: Eat from 3 different food groups

P1080769

Lunch was super easy was left over steak, cauliflower mashed potatoes, and a clementine.

Question for you:

Have you started about any new goals for the new year?

-I am defiantly looking forward to this year. I feel that I am going into this year much more positive, and in control than last year. Hoping for amazing things ๐Ÿ™‚

Leave a Reply

