New Years Day Ice Skating

Happy New Year everyone! Taking a short break from 2013 rewinds, to share our New Years Day adventures. Can you believe it is 2014?!?! I still can’t believe it. But December seemed to fly by! I have a feeling this year is going to be AMAZING 🙂

For New Year’s Eve I headed to my friend Katie’s boyfriend’s house. We played headbanz (still love Ellen’s headsup better..) but we still had a blast and LOTS of laughs. We also played beer pong, which I am surprisingly rusty haha. All in all it was a great evening with friends

~~~~~

This morning, I wasn’t feeling so hot, but I still made it to the gym and then Andrew and I went ice skating

P1080869

We joined my cousin, her boyfriend, and my uncle

P1080881 P1080874 P1080873

My mom was the photographer and got some great shots

P1080892 P1080890

By the end, Andrew was skating on his own! We might have to try again this weekend 🙂

Question for you:

Would you rather roller skate or ice skate?

-Defiantly roller skate for me

3 thoughts on “New Years Day Ice Skating

  1. I am equally awful! We used to ice skate in college when the pond froze over as one of our track practices on double practice days…needless to say, I couldn’t really move after it since I spent most of my time falling! I haven’t roller skated since I was a kid, I own roller blades, but haven’t used them in over 15 years, and I was terrible then! Looks like you had a great time!

Leave a Reply

