30 before 29

I know I am totally jumping around, but Friday is now officially weigh in and fitness update days. One of my goals this year is to lose 30lbs by my birthday (July 16th). You can also follow along with my friend Angela at the Chicken Scoop who is trying to lose  30 by her 30th birthday. We have been talking about our goals for this year, and this is a goal that both of us want to and WILL achieve. So we decided to team up and getting going! Seriously check her out, she has amazing recipes and workouts, along with pretty cute cats 🙂

So week 1….

Measurements: I didn’t lose any weight 😦

I know that at the beginning of the week I was still having a carb (and cookie) addiction. Luckily, I got it under control around Monday. When I hide the cookies in the freezer haha. My carbs today were 66 so we are back on track 🙂

~~~~~~~

Nutrition: OKKKKK

alright. we just talked abit about this, but I am back on track and looking forward!

~~~~~~~

Workouts: success!

Sunday: off day

Monday: 30 min bike + arm circuit workout

Tuesday: Muscle works class

(my arms are going to fall off after monday and tuesdays workouts!)

Wednesday: 30 min bike + 15 min weights + 15 min stretch

Thursday: 12 hour shift

My goal is to workout at least 3 days. I work three 12 hour days, and have one off day. If I get more, even better!

~~~~~~~

Sleep quality and duration: Much better

The week of Christmas and when Andrew was out of town, I was working a lot, visiting with family and friends, and only sleeping about 5-6 hours. That just isn’t enough for me. I get REALLY cranky. Eat junk food. Feel gross. Don’t sleep. And the cycle continues….. This week, I was going back to the basics. GET SLEEP. easy right?!?! Well not really. BUT I did a million times better, and it helps me decreased stress and eat better (because I don’t eat when I am tired)

~~~~~~~

How I was feeling: Less anxious

Last week was just a bust with the holidays. This week I was starting to feel back to myself. I told Tiffany that I was having such a rough day. Eating bad, no sleep, and just plain old bitchy. She talked me off the ledge luckily haha. But it made me realize again how much all of those things effect me. And how I used to live like that everday!

~~~~~~~

Things I did well: Workouts and sleep

Things I need to work on: Getting back to low carbs

~~~~~~~

Goals for week 2:

-Find more veggies/recipes

-Keep up the workouts

-Lose at least a 1/2 lb

(I followed Angela’s template on what we would monitor every week, I don’t have charts and graphs like her, but she has some great ideas!)

Question for you:

Did you make a New Year’s Resolution?

What are your goals/plans this week?

4 thoughts on “30 before 29

  1. I hope you are able to lose the weight before your birthday. I can understand about the sweets. Since giving up sweets/sugar significantly I’ve really felt a lot better. My blood sugars have been a lot more stable and even.

  2. Pingback: Getting healthy eats | Livin' Life In Louie

Leave a Reply

