Snowmegeddon 2014

Hi everyone! First, I hope everyone is safe and warm out there! Here in St Louis it is pretty snowy and cold

Andrew and I started the morning thinking that we would eventually go sledding, well that didn’t happen but we did have some fun!

It was really pretty out though! I think we ended up getting about 12 inches

DSCN0071

DSCN0070

DSCN0074DSCN0076

Of  course we made a huge mess in the house, and I did get a bit stir crazy.

DSCN0069

We then packed a bag! Because of all the snow, and the fact that my car probably wouldn’t make it to work tomorrow, Andrew and I are staying at my parents for the night. He doesn’t have school, but my dad and his truck will be driving me in the morning 🙂 I am one lucky lady to have a supportive and helpful family

DSCN0078

We ate dinner, then had some wine and played rummikub

DSCN0085

DSCN0083

Then I headed up to my old room! Lots of memories up there!DSCN0094 DSCN0092

Yep. I had a mint on my pillow and all! It was perfect.

I guess my mom isn’t the only happy one to have me home 🙂

DSCN0103 DSCN0104

Question for you:

How much snow did you get?

Is your childhood room in tact? or did it become the workout room haha

5 thoughts on “Snowmegeddon 2014

  1. My parents sold the home I grew up in, built another home, lived there for several years, sold it and built a third home right next door to my childhood home. I have no idea what my old room looks like anymore!
    We got about 8 inches of snow on Thursday night/Friday…the kids played, I shoveled…now it’s gone, but really cold!

  2. Pingback: Back at home…. | Livin' Life In Louie

  3. Pingback: Getting healthy eats | Livin' Life In Louie

Leave a Reply

