30 before 29: week 3

On the road to losing 30 by my 29th birthday! yesterday was my half birthday, happy birthday to me haha. So I have exactly 6 months to lose the weight!

Measurements:  stayed the same

Week 1: 0 lost

Week 2: – 2 1/2

Week 3: 0 lost

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Nutrition:  eek

No huge oops. Just each day, I was eating more and more carbs. (icing one day at work. why.)Which lead to belly pain. And my weight gain. Today I did a million times better with only 50 carbs and all natural carbs.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Workouts: Got it together!

  • Saturday: 1 hour spin class
  • Sunday: off day
  • Monday: 12 hour shift
  • Tuesday: 30 min at the gym
  • Wednesday: 12 hour shift
  • Thursday: 30 min bike + 15 min run + 15min weights
  • Friday: 1 hour spin class

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Sleep quality and duration: Pretty good

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

How I was feeling: ok then Anxious

After a rough eating day at work, the next day I was extremely overwhelmed. Crazy how food effects my mood!

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Things I did well: Workouts

Things I need to work on: getting those carbs in check!

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Run over to Angela and check on her! She is also working on losing 30lbs!

Question for you:

How was your week?

How is your New Years Resolution going?

3 thoughts on “30 before 29: week 3

  1. Keep plugging along! Slow and steady wins the race…keep up the mindful eating and great workouts! And most importantly, don’t forget that the scale isn’t the only measure of success. I know you will be successful this year with your health goals! Woo Hoo, You!!!

Leave a Reply

