It all started with the pizza

I hope everyone had a great weekend! Mine went by SUPER quick with work, a date, and no sleep. It was a bit crazy. This post is all over the place, but it has some good stuff!

~~~~~~~

First, work has been a little sad lately. A baby I was close to, past away last week. So going back to work and having the room empty, was extremely difficult. Today, I went to the funeral, and stocked up on the Kleenex. Luckily, there were several nurses there and we were there for each other.

baby angel

~~~~~~

Next up, my date. I haven’t been talking lately about the dating scene. Because basically, it was non-existent haha. Which was actually ok, but I was focusing on me, Andrew, and my health. So when a groupon came about for a month at match.com, and I joined. I spoke with a few guys, but nothing really sparked. Then two weeks ago, I had a friend text me to see how the dating scene was going , and that she had a friend she wanted to set us up. Well, apparently he was one of the guys I talked to, he seemed nice, it just didn’t go anywhere. Well a few dates later, and things seem to be going well.

ANYWHO, that was a long explanation to the pizza. So because I worked, we stayed in on Saturday for pizza and a movie. And the girls at work KNOW that I don’t eat pizza, but my date does not. He knows I have belly issues, but I didn’t want to be the girl that only eats salad. So we got pizza, wings, and salad. I did eat pizza. Then I also only got 5 hours of sleep. Which resulted in BAD HORRIBLE eating on Super Bowl Sunday. I haven’t eaten that bad in about 6 months.

I am trying not to beat myself up, so today I headed to the gym for more rowing and weights! And cleaning up the food again. I guess one bad day in 6 months is still a million meals that were a success!

And now it is 9pm and I am heading to bed! It is time to get back to a sleep schedule.

~~~~

Just a cute picture of Andrew.

DSCN0293b

Giving him lots of extra hugs and kisses today

Question for you:

How was your weekend?

Do you have a certain time to get to bed?

6 thoughts on “It all started with the pizza

  1. Superbowl Sunday I had a few wings (with breading – I usually make mine w/o!) and I slept horribly as well! Here is the best part of this blog…
    “I guess one bad day in 6 months is still a million meals that were a success!” Woo Hoo for You!!!

Leave a Reply

