Putting the new food processor to work

For Christmas, I was given a brand new food processor. I was in DESPERATE need of a new one. (lets just say the old one needed a pencil to work….no good) Especially since I use it AT LEAST a few times a week.

DSCN0288

So it was time to try it out! Even Andrew was game, and can use it!

DSCN0287

Of course, I made my favorite cauliflower mashed potatoes

DSCN0289

They were made in 60 seconds or less! Or so Andrew says….. haha. It also has a scraper, so you don’t have to take the lid off to scrape and sides and start mixing again! And ready to eat! DSCN0290

Only takes a few minutes prep, add butter and chives and you are ready to eat!

Question for you:

What is your favorite kitchen item?

Favorite way to use a food processor?

4 thoughts on “Putting the new food processor to work

  1. Yum! I have a head of cauliflower in the fridge right now… Hm…
    My favorite appliance? Hm, I use my immersion blender a lot and the toaster oven also. Otherwise, I’m an old fashioned cook and usually use regular utensils, knives, and cast-iron pans. I even use a regular potato masher for things like this! Ha!
    ~Ang

  2. I LOVE my food processor! I also really want a spiralizer and know it would be a competition for which would be my favorite. I dream of it.

  3. I do use my immersion blender quite a bit, but my all time favorite gadget/time saver is my Pressure Cooker! I use it at least once a week, sometimes even more! Tonight I am making mashed cauliflower…can’t wait!!1

Leave a Reply

