Valentine’s Day 2014

Andrew and I had a pretty quiet but still fun Valentine’s Day and I hope you did too!

In the past, I have always REALLY disliked this day because I was single (now I dislike it because of all the pressure!) So instead, this year, I just tried to have a nice day with Andrew. It was pretty awesome

Earlier in the week, we printed minecraft valentine’s for his teacher and friends

DSCN0399DSCN0400 DSCN0401

I also found this Valentine’s Day bingo to play at school with Andrew and his friends

DSCN0403

The prizes πŸ™‚

DSCN0405

For dinner, Andrew and I headed to my parents. I loaded my plate with lots of salad and meat!

DSCN0410

I also got some snuggle time with my nephew Seamus

DSCN0411

Andrew and I then headed home and watched some of the Olympics with Mr Bubbles

DSCN0415

I also gave Andrew a chocolate rose and card

DSCN0416 DSCN0417

The inside of the card was the best part πŸ˜‰

Question for you:

What did you do for Valentine’s day?

What did you get your special someone? or did you get?

4 thoughts on “Valentine’s Day 2014

  1. I had a candle light dinner with an awesome 10 yr old girl as my date! My two oldest were away for the weekend, my youngest was at a friend’s for supper so my 3rd and I had a dinner date! It was a lot of fun…
    In the morning before everyone left we all exchanged chocolates. The girls got chocolates from me and their dad, I got some chocolates and gave him some Turtles…pretty mellow around here.

Leave a Reply

