Getting scanned

I am not sure HOW many more pictures the doctors can get before we figure out what is going on, but this week was a CT scan.

Luckily, this test wasn’t as difficult as the others.

  • NPO after midnight

  • arrive at 6:45 am
  • Drink a glass of contrast every 20 minutes x 3 times (while playing on my nook)

140220_001

  • Get an IV for contrast

140220_003

  • Get scanned in the machine (lasted 5 minutes)

Was there about 2 hours. I should find out at the beginning of the week what or IF they found anything. part of me wants to find out something, but of course, I hope nothing is wrong. Luckily, since the camera pill, I haven’t had any major belly symptoms 🙂

Question for you:

Do you remember the last IV you had?

Do you have a nook or kindle?

5 thoughts on “Getting scanned

  1. I’ve never had an IV and don’t want one! Yikes (of course if I actually need surgery or have a kid, there’s no question I’ll get one, but it’s not something I’m planning on anytime soon 😉 ).

  2. Hmmm…last IV….for surgery was several years ago, but I’m a pretty regular platelet donor so I get stuck about once a month for close to 3 hours.
    Our house is divided. We have 3 nooks and 3 kindles. Maybe because mine is a nook, I find it difficult to navigate my kids’ kindles. Or I’m just old and don’t adapt! 🙂

  3. Pingback: Benign mass or cancer? CT results | Livin' Life In Louie

Leave a Reply

