When life gets tough, get busy

I have to say THANK YOU so much to everyone’s response about my not so expected CT results. I will say I am feeling better today, mostly because I stayed pretty busy (otherwise I would start tearing up)

SOOO the day started by having breakfast with Andrew, and taking him to school. Then to Sam’s to stock the frig, especially with lots of eggs.

DSCN0452

(I think I could eat eggs for every meal)

Next up, was the muscle works class at the gym. It was awesome.

Then I went on a cleaning spree.

DSCN0443

I got the bathrooms, all the wood floors, laundry, dishes, and anything I could get my hands on cleaned up. I even washed the shower curtain. haha

I had stew in the crockpot

DSCN0454

Chocolate covered strawberries

 

DSCN0450

Andrew’s new hair cut

DSCN0453

I also stopped by the grocery store for some almond “yogurt”.

photo bomb
photo bomb

I even had 20 minutes to lay down before I picked up Andrew from school. That’s when I got a bit teary, and headed to attack more of the house haha.

Lots done today, which I am really happy about, and helped me keep my mind busy.

Question for you:

What do you do to stay busy?

Ever tried almond or coconut milk “yogurt”?

2 thoughts on “When life gets tough, get busy”

  1. I’m definitely glad you stayed busy and productive! Sometimes that’s the way to go, especially when you have the time and the chores need to be done anyway.

    I want to try coconut milk yogurt. I’ve never had it, but I do eat dairy products too. I usually just get Greek yogurt.

Leave a Reply

