30 by 29: week 9

I hope everyone had a great week! I can’t believe we are week 9 of this challenge! I feel like I was just writing up week 8. This week went pretty well, just need a little improvements 🙂

number29

(Goal is to lose 30lbs by my 29th birthday on July 16th)

Week 8: Down 1.5lbs

TOTAL DOWN: Considering I was up 4lbs last week, I am still up. BUTTTT this week, I lost. That I am happy about 🙂

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Nutrition:  Pretty Good

I have been tracking everyday, and I have been getting less than 80 of carbs. This week I want below 60. I can do this!

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Workouts: Good

  • Sunday: off
  • Monday: 12 hour shift
  •  Tuesday: Muscle works class at the gym 🙂
  • Wednesday: 12 hour shift
  • Thursday: sick day 😦
  • Friday:  15 min elliptical + 10 minute no excuse workout (I did this 2x with sets, not a time)

Lots more weights this week! my body defiantly feeling it, and liking it. I did miss my spin class and rowing. But I think I will try and incorporate both weights + cardio 🙂

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Sleep quality and duration:  Alright

I defiantly could work on this this week

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

How I was feeling: stressed

My MRI test and the result of my CT test were REALLY weighing on me. Need to get some yoga in my life, or a massage

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Things I did well:  Workouts

Things I need to work on: getting the weight off!

Even though I probably won’t make 30 by 29, I am still going to plow through. If I lose or not, I am not going to stress about it. Just try and be healthy eat day, and keep track if the weight goes up or down. Just see what happens!

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Go over to Angela’s blog! She is working on losing 30lb by her 30th bday 🙂

Question for you:

How do you get your strength training in? classes? home workouts?

Who’s ready for spring time!!

2 thoughts on “30 by 29: week 9

Leave a Reply

