Giggles before the MRI

After an early morning trip to the hospital, for my very first MRI, I went to visit a graduate NICU patient.

cool paper clothes haha

cool paper clothes haha

He has been out of the NICU over a year, and I still visit at least every week, just love that little guy. I also LOVE his foster mom. Who listened to me, and was supportive when I just started bawling when I walked in the door. I guess I was trying to be strong, and not deal with the stress and it hit me all at once. Can’t wait to hear the results!!

(rewind to Thursday night)

Since my test was early enough that I had to be awake at 5:30am, and be there at 6, Andrew spent the night at my parents. And then the laughs began……..

My nephew is such a hoot and LOVES the BLUES

140227_006

My parents dog, Riley, apparently does as well haha140227_001

 

My dad being silly…

140227_008

I will say these laughs, talking to several friends about my worries/concerns helped lifted my spirits. My dad is retired, but he was an CT tech at a hospital here in St Louis, and talked with a few of his buddies who told me not to worry. This “fat mass” on the kidneys are common and it is probably something I had since birth.  Here’s to praying its fat! haha

Question for you:

Who is the goofiest person in your house?

4 thoughts on “Giggles before the MRI

Leave a Reply

