Squat workout after surgery

Well it is just a little over 2 weeks since my surgery, and I have been having many ups and downs last week.

1558381_643234805747897_2094827464_n

One of my limitations, besides not having much energy, is that I can not lift anything over ten lbs. This has been very frustrating for me, because I either have the energy to work out, but can’t, or I am exhausted.

Working out is something that has become apart of my routine. I also feel A MILLION times better after a good workout. Also, the endorphins and muscles help! haha. And I have missed a good sweaty workout

So I had to find a way to get past feeling so down, and stop whining with Squats.

recovery workout

I have never been a fan of them, but they have been the answer to all my prayers this week. I don’t use any weights, and can do them anywhere!

I don’t do too  many, just 20 here and there, but throughout the day they add up! It has also made me feel better, and gets me moving. I find that my mood is MUCH happier, and I don’t feel so lazy. Win. Win.

Question for you:

Would you rather NOT do squats, lunges, or burpees?

How do you get in a short workout?

 

4 thoughts on “Squat workout after surgery

  1. Well, I’m not a big fan of burpees, but they are a killer workout. I don’t mind squats, and i love heavy squats (you’ll just have to wait for that!) I do not typically enjoy lunges, however, they made my sore scar tissue laden glute/piraformis feel SO much better! Go figure…
    Glad you were able to feel better…keep healing!

  2. I actually like all those exercises, hehe :). I’m pretty good at burpees because I’m so short, I think that may be kind of an advantage, hehe.

    I’m glad you were able to get a workout in, even if you can’t lift right now and are limited to squats for awhile. At least it brings some normalcy back to life, and you definitely need that right now. Glad your recovery’s going well!

  3. I started doing squats randomly during the day too! I figured if I can’t hit the gym, I can at least make my butt look good. LoL! I hate lunges. For some reason, my form always feels off. I’m working on it!

Leave a Reply

