Home Sweet Home

Over the past few weeks, Andrew and I have been staying with my parents at their home. Which is just a mile or so from my home. This weekend, we moved back

DSCN0548

I am not sure where all this stuff came from! haha

I don’t think my parents cat wanted us to leave

DSCN0495

Of course, our cats seemed to be doing just fine without us.

140306_003

YEP. That is Mr Bubbles drinking from the dripping shower

After moving and unpacking yesterday, and then errands today, I was beat. I tried to relax, but not as easy when I am all by myself.

DSCN0553

Tomorrow, I have a follow up appointment with my surgery, so hopefully I will have lots of good news then 🙂

Question for you:

How many times have you moved?

How far away do your parents live?

 

6 thoughts on “Home Sweet Home

  1. I’ve moved more times than I’d like to remember! After college I moved to MD, then I moved to NC, then to CA then to NJ. Since I’ve been in NJ I’ve lived in 5 different places! My parents are still in my hometown in NY and they are about 3 hours away…we don’t see them nearly as much as I would like. They live next door to the home I grew up in, so it’s different, but sort of the same going back home.
    Glad you are home! I’m sure that you’ll get into a groove of rest/activity now that your in your own space again.
    Can’t wait to hear about your appointment and sending you more healing thoughts!!!

  2. My parents live a little over 100 miles away. I still don’t see em a ton, they don’t visit much :(. I think they expect me to visit them but I just bought a house and would really prefer they visit me… after all I am in Charleston here :). I’ve moved a bunch of times but it depends on how you count, so if you count cities, I’ve lived in 4 different ones (but several different residences… the joys of apartments). Glad you guys are back home and hopefully the appointment goes well!

  3. Hahaha, I can see my parents’ house from where I sit if I lean back a little and look out the window. We live in their in-law/pool house (haha, sounds so fancy right? Until you realize it is a remodeled chicken coop!)

    And just ask Rob about moving! (Since he has helped almost every time!!) While I have always “lived” at the same house as now, I moved for college, and then home, and then to Brooklyn for a year, and then home, and then moved in with Rob, and then *we* moved “home” (in the house), and then across the driveway (in-law house), and then I had the apartment in Delaware for a while for school. I’m thinking if next year’s school schedule is too crazy, I might rent a little place up there but I’m thinking about just a room, already furnished so it’s not really “moving”. Phew!
    ~Ang

Leave a Reply

