First Bike Ride after Surgery

Andrew and I went on amazing bike ride this weekend. Know why it was so awesome? It was sunny, warm, and I was OUT of the house!

140405_001

I have not been out for a bike ride since before the surgery. I have missed being out of the house and getting exercise at the same time.

We rode around the neighborhood for a few miles, then rode to have lunch with my cousin. We sat on the patio and had a nice lunch. All in all we rode a little over 5 miles. Afterwards, I was pretty tired, but it felt so great to get outside and moving!

It was a perfect Saturday 🙂

Question for you:

What is your favorite outdoor activity?

-for me, it is swimming (or just the beach haha)

7 thoughts on “First Bike Ride after Surgery

  1. What a pretty day! And fun, too! I like walking on nice days, or even just sitting outside reading.. (like that ever happens!)
    Love hearing that you are gaining back some of your regular activities!

  2. I am so glad you were able to get out of the house for a bit! Here’s hoping to continued nice weather so you don’t go stir crazy!

    I like walking outside when its nice out. We have lots of choices around here too – your basic suburban bike path, wooded parks, the boardwalk(s), Historic Smithville… And if you are willing to drive a bit we also have the Cape May Zoo and downtown Cape May (oh the historic Victorian houses!). I just like to walk and enjoy the scenery 🙂
    ~Ang

  3. Pingback: Healthy Living: week One | Livin' Life In Louie

Leave a Reply

