Putting Pins to Use

The first step to “healthy living and not going stir crazy, was stopping by pinterest. You know all the pins you have, that you put on your boards, in hopes you will change your house, start working out, and making crazy amounts of sweets. Ok that might just be a few of my boards haha

ecard2

I have attempted many pins, but mostly workouts, and so far they have been great! But in the past week or so, I have been really looking at my house. There are many projects I just haven’t tackled because of time, laziness, or no plan. So the past weeks, I have been planning. I am not wanting to overdue it, so I wanted to start with the linen closet.

I didn’t want to go crazy. I also knew that my energy level is still pretty low. I can do about one thing a day, that lasts an hour or two, and then I am done for the day. It is still crazy to me, but I am starting to be ok with it haha.

So I found these pictures, and had dreams of my house

closet

(source)

closet2

(source)

closet3

(source)

those were just a few ideas I used to gather some supplies. I looked at target, and Walmart, but I really hit the jack pot at Hobby Lobby.

DSCN0561

Everything was on sale, except for the large brown tote, but I used a 40% off for that.

Then it was time to assess the damage…

DSCN0562

EEEKKKKK!!!!!!!!!!!!!

So everything came out, the closet was cleaned, and then it took time to figure out where everything would go.

DSCN0564DSCN0565

But I think it turned out great!

DSCN0563

I also have a plan to have a garage sale this summer, and at the same time,

I took many items out and put downstairs for that! Tackling two tasks at once 🙂

Question for you:

Favorite things to pin?

Who is the most organized in your family?

-I love to organize!

 

 

 

 

 

 

3 thoughts on “Putting Pins to Use

  1. I don’t go on pinterest…maybe it’s a good thing! I like organization, but I’m not a good organizer. If it’s done for me I can maintain it…it’s the kids that mess it all up then it’s just too hard for me to regroup! EEK!!

  2. Pingback: Healthy Living: week One | Livin' Life In Louie

Leave a Reply

