Healthy Kidney: Pancakes

I have been making a list of things I want to include in my Healthy Living, Healthy Kidney. I will really say, “Oh. my kidney wouldn’t like that” haha. It makes me realize the decision I was making, and also makes me laugh. Laughter is always the best medicine!

So far my list:

  • Moving my body
  • Getting to a healthy weight
  • Eating clean
  • Bonding with Andrew
  • Appreciate my family
  • Make time for friends
  • Scrapbook and crafts
  • Absorb and Spread Positive Energy
  • Unplug more

In no particular order of course. And I know I will add to it, but I really just want to be a whole person. I will grow and develop, and I’m sure I will hit many bumps in the road, but I will get back to it. I might need to post this on the fridge 🙂

~~~~~~~

Now to the pancakes! I want to eat healthy, but I also was getting bored of eggs and bacon. So pancakes it is!

DSCN0578

 

These were super easy! I microwaved the sweet potato for a few minutes before, then mix, put on the skillet, flip, and enjoy!

sweet potato pancakes

I put some grass fed butter and maple syrup on top. DELICIOUS! You could also add banana to the mix. Or on top with some almond butter. Lots of options

Question for you:
What did you have for breakfast?

Did you get bored of having the same thing over and over?

 

 

9 thoughts on “Healthy Kidney: Pancakes

  1. Great goals. I’m happy to hear how wonderful you’ve been doing through all this and what a great support team you have. I hate the “c” word. My husband got bladder cancer last year at age 31 which is extremely rare for his age too. He’s healthy now thank goodness. A positive attitude really is great medicine.

    Those sound very tasty! For breakfast I like eggs with sautéed vegetables or Vega smoothie mixed with coconut milk. (vegan protein powder that’s so tasty and 2 servings of veggies per scope). Or if in a rush I love quest protein bars.

    Is almond flour a part of the paleo diet or is it something you added for yourself?

  2. Those look really good and simple to make. Usually for breakfast I have something quick, like vanilla chex cereal. That’s one of my favorites right now. I do love eating breakfast foods for dinner though, I’ll have to try these pancakes :).

  3. This is what I do! I make sweet potato or plantain pancakes and freeze them and heat them for work. Sweet potato doesn’t bind well though so they typically fall apart too easily in the reheating process, which is fine… But plantain pancakes I find to be more filling. Sometimes I throw in almond butter or walnuts and some coconut milk, otherwise pretty much same ingredients, just in a huge batch!

  4. Pingback: Healthy Living: week One | Livin' Life In Louie

Leave a Reply

