Healthy Living: week One

Well so this post was supposed to be up yesterday. But this week has been a little rough. I may have pushed it a little too hard. I have a pinched nerve in my neck, which has been sending shooting pains down my arm. Then on Thursday,  I was hit with the GI bug. definitely NOT my week. So the past two days, I have been laying on the couch or my bed. that’s it. But I was able to do some healthy things at the beginning of the week 🙂

~~~~~

I made a promise with myself. Over the past few weeks, I have decided to be healthy for me, for Andrew, for my kidney 🙂 So each week I hope to show you what I have done to make that happen!

 

Healthy Eats:

Sweet Potato Pancakes

DSCN0578

 

Healthy Activity

Friday: rest day

Saturday: 5 mile bike ride with Andrew

Sunday: Yard work 🙂

Monday: rest day

Tuesday: Bike ride with Andrew

Wednesday: walk

Thursday: walk

 

Healthy Home:

Closet Clean up

 

Articles I am loving this week:

Is Natural Living driving you crazy? by Paleo Mama

-Post about all the stress of “natural living” on moms, and how we need to pick our battles. (not just for moms!)

Three ways to Challenge your Personal Narrative by Caitlyn at Healthy Tipping Point

 

Question for you:

What did you do that was “healthy” this week?

4 thoughts on “Healthy Living: week One

  1. I was at the gym for all of my workouts, did Spartan on Saturday and tried to get enough sleep…my eats were OK – REALLY wanted ice cream but refrained!!

Leave a Reply

