Spring Wreath Making

I started this blog last week, but with everything going on (aka me not leaving my bed), it took the back burner. Now that I have moved to the couch, I am able to get a few things done haha.

ice for my neck

ice for my neck

On a serious note, I am feeling better today. After about a week, things are starting to turn around 🙂 Now to come off the jelly and bread diet haha

~~~~~~~~

With time off from work, I made a list of what I wanted to do around the house. There are big and little odds and ends I have wanted to complete. I know that I wouldn’t be able to do a ton, but this way I had the list for when I was feeling 100%

One of the projects was a Spring wreath for the front door. Of course, saw it on pinterest

(source)

It was super easy, and with a Hobby Lobby coupon, it wasn’t too expensive!

I bought a couple bouquets of flowers (instead of one stem with one big flower~money saver!)

DSCN0570

I cut each and stuck them in the wood wreath to make them look like one large flower.

DSCN0568

I think it turned out great! And it brought some nice weather 🙂

DSCN0572

I also had a buddy that was helping me

DSCN0569

Question for you:

What is your favorite part of Spring?

Do you like to do crafts for your house?

 

 

3 thoughts on “Spring Wreath Making

  1. It came out great! Good thinking on the flower bunching! I’m so NOT crafty…my kids like to try stuff, I don’t…and my mom is good with them when they do crafts together…I’m all thumbs when it comes to that stuff…boo hoo for me…Maybe I’ll start showing my kids Pinterest and have them get into it and do the stuff for me! 🙂

  2. OMG that is so pretty! I love making things – any crafts at all!! I haven’t had any time lately though 😦 I used to scrapbook a lot but that hasn’t happened in years. I still have all my stuff. Lately it has been a lot of crochet but even that has been collecting dust. Maybe in the gap between the end of the semester and the practicum in Florida, I will find some time for some fun projects!

  3. Pingback: Healthy Living: Week Two | Livin' Life In Louie

Leave a Reply

