What I Ate Wednesday: Real food again

After days of being sick, my stomach is FINALLY coming back to normal!!! I am also trying to get away from carbs. When I am sick, the things I find appetizing are zup, ice cream, and bread. This bug was bad news, I even lost my appetite completely. And that is NOT like me haha

~Breakfast~

Egg Pancake (2 egg + 1/2 banana) + Bacon and of course Coffee

DSCN0574

~Lunch~

Pork Tenderloin Sandwich, green beans and a leftover crab Rangoon

DSCN0619

Jello for dessert

DSCN0621

~Snack~

unpictured apple

~Dinner~

Ribs and green beans

DSCN0622

Cookie Dough Ice Cream for dessert 🙂

DSCN0623

I am so happy the GI bug is gone, and now I just need to get some more fruits and veggies in there.

Question for you:

What do you like to have for dessert?

How do you get in your veggies

 

7 thoughts on “What I Ate Wednesday: Real food again”

  1. So glad to hear that you are feeling better! The school where I work has been hit hard by a stomach bug, too…kids and teachers were out for almost a full week! Missed our house, thankfully!
    I’m addicted to a salad bag mix from Costco called Sweet Kale Salad…I could eat the entire bag. It comes with shredded veggies (kale, broccoli, radicchio, brussel sprouts, chicory) dried cranberries, pumpkin seeds and dressing (I leave out the dressing – we have a huge stack of it in the fridge now!)…I eat it everyday for lunch and supper…on top of whatever veggies I cook…yum!

  2. I’m soooo gonna check my costco for that salad that Tiffany mentioned up there because it sounds delicious. You still got the green beans in so don’t feel too guilty about not eating a ton of veggies. Definitely give your body whatever it needs and craves, and sometimes that is ice cream!

Leave a Reply

