Easter Brunch 2014

Easter this year was pretty amazing! Great weather, great family, great food. I think this year was also pretty special. Not only was I diagnosed with kidney cancer, but my aunt was diagnosed with breast cancer (the same day I had surgery) Needless to say, our family had a great time just being with each other, laughing, and bonding 🙂

DSCN0647

Andrew and I started our morning with a small egg hunt and his Easter basket.

DSCN0648

(He got a watch, a new book, a airplane toy, and a few small treats)

Then an Easter breakfast of eggs, pancakes, and bacon

DSCN0652 DSCN0653

Even Andrew’s new friend joined us 🙂

DSCN0651

We then headed to my aunt and uncle’s house for brunch. With our delicious treats with us

Then it was time for the egg hunt

DSCN0657

They got them all within a few minutes

DSCN0659

Not too shabby

DSCN0668

A great day 🙂 Andrew and I then went home and went on a small bike ride. I am in love with this weather!

Question for you:

How was your weekend?

 

 

3 thoughts on “Easter Brunch 2014

  1. Andrew’s Easter basket looks like mine always did. Some treats and a small toy or two. I think it is crazy when I see people post on Instagram, FB, twitter, etc. with these giant baskets that are overflowing with toys (and more toys on the side). I like Easter because it is time I get to spend with my family without worrying about going over the top (with gifts, parties, etc.). My favorite holiday!
    ~Ang

  2. What a wonderful day! Love that chicken! Our baskets are on the small side too. Not too much candy and a small toy as well…such a fun day!

Leave a Reply

