Little brother’s rehearsal dinner

Last Thursday, our family and friends came together for the rehearsal dinner of my younger brother and future sister in law

my younger brother and I

my younger brother and I

The wedding was held at the Oakland House here in St Louis. And it was absolutely gorgeous. Also, there is the option of an indoor or outdoor wedding.

DSCN0687b

Of course, the family and wedding party got to talking

DSC_0778b

It was then time to start!

DSC_0807n

I walked down with Jeff, the bride’s brother.

DSC_0826b

We made a pretty good lookin’ couple 🙂

After a quick practice, in the drizzle (we even used umbrellas) it was time to head to dinner!

My brother and his surprise camo cake

My brother and his surprise camo cake

Everyone had a blast! And we ended up staying till almost 10:30.

me and my sister in laws :)

me and my sister in laws 🙂

Me and my brothers. Yep. they are THAT tall

Me and my brothers. Yep. they are THAT tall

WAYYYYY past our bedtime haha

DSCN0704n

The girls got an AMAZING gift of a cute bag with lots of goodies for the wedding day and a poem to match. It also had our initials

DSCN0699n

It was probably the best gift to have. tide pen, safety pins, Kleenex, the works! PeRfEcT!

Question for you: How many sister in law, brother in laws do you have?

– I now have two sister in laws 🙂

3 thoughts on “Little brother’s rehearsal dinner

  1. What a cute orange dress!!! I love it! And great gift from the bride!
    Well, I have a brother-in-law and a sister-in-law on my side. Then Rob has 5 siblings, 2 of which are married so that is 3 sisters-in-law and 4 brothers-in-law. Family gatherings can get a little crazy.
    ~Ang

  2. I have one of each…Chris has a brother and a sister and my brother isn’t married…LOVE that dress and you look Wonderful!! That camo cake is too funny…what a great idea! Looks like everyone had a great time!

Leave a Reply

