For just ten minutes

Over the past few weeks (while I have been waiting for my strength to return), I DREAMEDDD about working out again. I knew that when I overdid it working on the yard outside, earning me a pinched nerve in my neck, I needed to take it slow. But I wasn’t sure what.

The thing is, I was starting to feel subconscious again. My clothes were on the tighter side, the carbs were out of control, and I was feeling floppy ( know what I mean? haha) So when Andrew and I met his dad for lunch one day, I noticed he had lost a bit of weight. We began talking about workouts and eating healthy (who is this guy? haha) and He mention T 25. I knew that I wouldn’t be up to that right away, but maybe just do what I could. I just didn’t want to hurt myself. Then he mentioned the 10 minute workouts from Beachbody group that he would lend me. Sounds good to me! (I am not associated with the group, the opinions are all my own!)

On Thursday, I broke out the DVDs and got moving! The program is set up for a full month, with three programs a day that each last 10 minutes. If you can’t do all three, just do two or one! So when I got started, I said I would see how I felt and go from there.

DSCN0772

Day 1: Cardio, Lower body, and Abs

~ This actually went really well! I was sweating and breathy heavy, but not like I would die or I couldn’t finish. I felt strong! The ab workout I took lots of breaks because of my surgery and incisions. Even though they are healed, I didn’t want to do anything silly. Or push it too hard! I finished all three 🙂

Day 2: Total body, Cardio, Lower body

~ I was really sore after day 1! The next day I worked a 12 hour shift, so no workout that day. So on Saturday, I woke up and got this workout right out of the way! The lower body and cardio totally got me moving and my legs nice and sore!

DSCN0775

~~~~UPDATE SO FAR~~~~~~

I am LOVING the workouts. Super easy to have them at my house. I used to workout at home, but wasn’t getting motivated, so the gym was what I needed. Now, the home workouts are perfect! they are hard, but not impossible. I look forward to working out, and feeling strong! I also have my son’s dad and Angela checking on me! It is helping a lot!

I’ll be back with more on Monday!

Question for you:

Have any good workouts this week?

Would you rather work out at home, at the gym, or some other setting?

 

4 thoughts on “For just ten minutes

  1. Woo Hoo! So glad it’s working out for you! I totally love Tony Horton (even though he’s kinda dorky) and the P90X…I’m very happy with my gym and love going there everyday. If there is ever a time that I can’t get to the gym, I bring along P90X or just my adjustable weights and make up my own workout similar to one I’d do at the gym in my group training class. Enjoy!!

  2. I like the sound of these! I especially like that you sort of mix and match the DVDs. Cool!!
    My good workout was last Monday when I had loads of energy the rest of the day.
    And I typically like to work out at home. If I am going to the gym, I do better if I am meeting someone.
    ~Ang

Leave a Reply

