Spring is here! Gardening time

Today, I woke up in a weird mood. Ok. I’m exhausted. I have not been sleeping well at all, but I didn’t let that stop me. So I headed to my home away from home, Home Depot. A few weeks ago, my dad and I took all the plants out of the front yard. It looked amazing just having those dead ugly thorn bushes gone!

I found some pretty plants, and got to planting 🙂

Andrew photo bomb
Andrew photo bomb+

I know it doesn’t look like much, but the before is NOT good. I even had several neighbors tell me how they were glad that those bushes are gone haha. me too!

140228_006
ugly before

 

I planted a bunch of perennials. I didn’t want to plant too much each year

140509_002b

I do have a few pots on the front porch and on the deck in the back

140509_003

I LOVE my new “ace of hearts” redbud back there

140509_005

Also, I picked up a hibiscus for mother’s day for my mom

140509_006

I also got the grass cut and trimmed. Lots of time outside, which helped my spirits a lot!

(sorry for the bad pics. all taken from my phone. oh well!)

Question for you:

Do you like to work out in the yard?
Do you grow any of your own fruits, veggies, or herbs?

 

3 thoughts on “Spring is here! Gardening time”

  1. Clay likes to work in the yard and usually grows a few things each year but hasn’t planted anything yet. He likes to grow herbs and then we use them to cook with so it’s fun. We don’t do a ton with our yard here but it’s not the worst yard in the ‘hood, thank goodness 🙂

  2. Rob and I have a love/hate relationship with garndening. It takes so much time that we just don’t have! We have a pretty rose garden on the side of the house and we have an “edible plants” garden at the back which is pretty empty as of yet. We need to get on that!

Leave a Reply

